top of page

Air Sign Symbols

Today we will be looking at the amazing air signs Gemini, Libra and Aquarius! Each sign has a symbol associated with it, Gemini has the twins, Libra has the scales, and Aquarius has the water bearer. We will be exploring why these are the symbols that each sign has and what it means for them.

Gemini - The Twins

Geminis are said to have two sides to them, which is symbolised by the twins. These two sides also represent giving and taking, as Geminis are good at both! Gemini is associated with the exchanging of ideas and good communication. This sign is thought to be very flexible and adaptable, to the point where it seems like they have two personalities. The Greeks assigned the twins to Gemini to represent the stars Castor and Pollux.

Libra - The Scales

Libras make sure to measure and weigh situations carefully. The scales show their love for justice. Libras search for equality, harmony and balance. The scales are perfect for this sign, as they show Libra's fair mind and give-and-take attitude. Libras are amazing at seeing both sides to every situation. Libra's mode is Cardinal, along with Aries, Cancer and Capricorn.

Aquarius - The Water Bearer

As the symbol associated with this sign has a water connection, people often think Aquarius is a water sign. However, it is the human bearer that represents Aquarius and the water represents the life that Aquarius brings to others. The water bearer symbolises Aquarius, as it shows how Aquarians focus on humanitarian issues and want to convey their visions for a better and brighter future.

By Pia Louisa

bottom of page