top of page

Zodiac Sign Polarities

The 12 zodiac signs are all divided up into 2 categories, positive signs and negative signs. When working on someone's birth chart, we look at the signs that their planets occupy and work out if they have more positive or negative ones. Here is what it means to have more positive or negative signs.

Positive Signs

The positive signs of the zodiac are: Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Aquarius. If you have mostly positive signs in your birth chart, you are an upbeat person who likes to be outdoors and must have lots of stimulation. You like to be involved in busy projects and need the outside world to entertain you. Spending your time being alone and reflecting may be a challenge for you.

Negative Signs

The negative signs of the zodiac are: Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces. If you have mostly negative signs in your birth chart, you are a low-key person who much prefers to work on themselves than pay attention to the outside world. You tend to be more introverted and find that the pleasures of physical sensation and emotional experiences are better than the noise of a hectic life.

Equal Positive and Negative Signs

If you find that your birth chart has an equal number of positive and negative signs, you have the ability to be both extroverted and introverted. You like a busy life, but also need time to rest by yourself. Finding an equal balance between being out in the world socialising and having relaxing time to yourself might be difficult, as you may not know what mood you are in until the day comes.

By Pia Louisa

bottom of page